Minimalist Living – October

I am sorry I am late. I’ve been a bit busy.

I was on vacation to Cuba (yaaaay!) and straight after – work. Didn’t even have time to unpack and do my laundry so I fell a bit behind.

Now that I finally have days off, this is what I wore in October. I’ll show you pre and post Cuba.

My regular month.

As you can see nothing much changed. I’m still sticking to the basics with a plain black T-shirts and a pair of jeans.

Now, this is what I wore to Cuba.

I also stuck to the basics with blacks and whites, but I tried bringing something interesting in with the lace and ruffles and the rivets. This is what I usually do. I get something simple, but I try to find something interesting on it like texture, cut or some detail I think is special. Do you do the same?

The dress I had in my closet for a while, but never got a chance to wear it. This was a perfect time for a photo shoot with beautiful Cuban 50’S cars! It reminds me of that era. ItΒ is simple yet beautiful!

And the skirt! It is H&M and I fell in love with it from the first time I saw it so when it came on sale – it was mine!Β 

I paired it with off the shoulder ruffle white top and it looks very girly and delicate. I definitely feel special when I wear it.

How is your closet minimalism going?Β 

And this is a good time to ask – how do you pack for holidays?

Do you go minimal and do you pack for every occasion? Because no matter how minimal I pack it seems to me I never wear all of what I bring! Do you have the same problem?

Please do leave a comment.

Have a good day everyone! =)

 

Leave a Reply

