Queen B’s Lemonade

I literally just saw this and had to write.

Now, I am not obsessed with pop culture and ”celebrities”, but I do know the basics of what’s going on.

Why I put celebrities under quotes? Because I do admire them. It takes a special kind of bravery to do what they do, but on the other hand I wouldn’t wait for hours for them for a picture or just to see them. They do deserve they privacy!

Anyways, I just saw what the trailer for Beyonce’s Lemonade and I am looking forward to seeing it.

beyonce-project-lemonade-compressed

First of all, it is the Queen B! This woman has my highest respect. I believe she is a hard worker and a real power to be recognized.
In the combo with Jay Z – WOW! Talking about the real power couple!

But, we all know the rumors about him cheating and boy, did she ever address it and in the only way she knows how – in style!

She bluntly comes out and says it – yes, he cheated!

She is not the first nor the last to be cheated on, for sure!

But the reason it appeals to me is that she is so honest about it!

Here is the link to the trailer.

I can’t talk too much about it because I didn’t see everything, but from all the recaps I did see, I HAVE TO find it!

Cay you guys help me?! I can’t seem to find it anywhere! 😥

Seems to me she truthfully showed all the stages of grief and acceptance and made herself more relatable to everyone.
I am sure this will help a lot of people through their hard times.

And in true Hollywood style, she gives us a happy ending.
But, let’s be honest! What would you do? After being together for so long, you can’t just throw it all away, but you try to find a way!

This also shows she is more than just a singer. In my opinion, art is not just something pretty, but something that makes you think and question!

And that is exactly what this does! Makes you think what would you do?!

Please link the video for me in the comments or just leave a comment with your thought on it!

Have a great one! =)

Leave a Reply

