Mooncup – Review

I can finally do a Mooncup review since I used it! Yaaay! 🙂

image

I’ll tell you right away what I think – AMAZING!

I can’t believe it took me so long to find out about this, I wish I knew of it earlier!
So if you’re interested in my experience keep on reading! 🙂

The first day, let me tell you, I was sooo excited to use it. It was a bit intimidating at first, but I was well prepared. I read all the articles, watched all the you tube videos, reviews, anything I could get my hands on. And everything I’ve read was true!

Let me break it down so it’s easier to read.

1. You don’t feel it
It is actually weird how you don’t even feel it once it’s in you! I never liked tampons because they were always uncomfortable for me. I could always feel them and with a cup, nothing. Literally nothing! You can move, jump, squat, exercise, swim – everything! It works like a vacuum inside, so if you do it right there won’t be any leakage. I just used a panty liner, but to tell you the truth, I didn’t need it.

2. You don’t actually lose that much blood
Your perception about how much blood you lose is NOT RIGHT! For sure, you think it’s more than it is. With the cup you’ll see exactly how little it is. There are markers on it and it is cool to see that.

3. Clean and hygenic feeling
I also never realized how much I felt icky (truly the right word when you’re on your period)! If you’re using pads, you know what I’m talking about. That feeling of blood going down. So uncomfortable! With the cup, the blood is collected inside of you.
Also, there is no fear of TSS (Toxic Shock Syndrome) like with tampons.

4. Eco friendly
The cup is reusable. As I understand, you can use it even for up to 10 years and more! How great is that?! It also means you’re not only saving the earth with less waste, you’re saving money!

5. Convenient
It is small. You can just put it inside your purse and carry it everywhere with you (it comes with a pouch). You don’t need to worry about borrowing a pad or a tampon or trying to find an open store to buy it since it’s reusable. And if you’re forgetful or changing your purses a lot, just get a couple of them, x)

*Conclusion*
All in all, I would give this product a 10/10!
This was the first time I was on a period and it didn’t feel like that! It felt like any other no-period-day. I felt clean and free. ^^
Mind now, this is my experience. It doesn’t mean it will be the same for you, but I do encourage you to TRY IT! Maybe you’ll need to cut the stem off like a lot of women do or just find another manufacturer, size or try a different fold. I would say, just stick with it, you’ll get there!

If you have ANY QUESTIONS, please fell free! No holding backs, no taboos, I’ll try  to answer honestly.

Like, comment and follow!
Be well! =)

Leave a Reply

