Unfortunately, previous owners of the apartment didn’t really take good care of the place. I don’t know about you, but when it comes to deep cleaning I don’t trust anyone with it but me. At least I know what I did then 🙂

My shower was a mess. Water wasn’t running properly. I saw this cleaning tip on Pinterest cleaning the shower head using vinegar and baking soda.

This is my shower before.

20160203_100552

20160203_100620

As you can see, pretty bad! Completely blocked!

This is the Pinterst How To with the link.

5a3f38677f4ca35490edcca9df301842

I followed the steps.

I mixed vinegar and baking soda in a bag and put it around the shower for 3-4 hours. You can leave it longer or over the night.

20160203_101513

Don’t worry, it has to bubble like that.

20160203_102003

Tying it around the shower was a bit of a challenge because it is a big shower and I couldn’t position it quite right so the mixture covers whole of the shower, but I managed in the end.

This is the result.

20160203_193841.jpg

As you can see from the first picture, there is still some rust around. So I wasn’t very happy. But it has been like that for a long time, I know it cannot get cleaned just like that.

What I did was take a sewing needle and I had to punch a hole through every single nozzle. What I am happy about is that the solution softened the rust so It was easy to put the needle through.

20160203_200220.jpg

20160203_200229.jpg

As you can see, the end result was pretty good. It’s not as good as I would like it to be, but at least water is running through every nozzle.

I wish I could take the shower head off, but I don’t have a ranch and I’ve never done it so I’d rather not do it alone for the first time.

What I think would work is if I put it in hot vinegar.

Did anyone try anything like that? What were your results? How did you like it?

Leave a comment or some tip I could use! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

