Fat Bell Peppers

I made this yesterday and unfortunately I didn’t take good pics. I just ate it all. hhh
These are just some pictures that I quickly took to show off to a friend through WhatsApp.

I found this one on Pinterest and like the rest of my recipes, it’s quick and easy.

IMG-20160201-WA0003

Ingredients:

  • bell peppers
  • rice
  • mushrooms
  • broccoli
  • bacon
  • cheese
  • eggs

How to:

  1. Cook the rice and broccoli (separately of course).
  2. Fry the mushrooms and bacon on a frying pan and mix it with rice.
  3. Hollow out the insides of the bell peppers and put them in the oven at 200 C for about 10-15 min.
  4. After you take it out, fill it with the rice, bacon, mushrooms, broccoli and on top crack an egg and top it off with cheese. Put it back in the oven for about another 15 min. Check it and see if you need to leave it in more (all depends how you want your egg to be).

IMG-20160201-WA0006IMG-20160201-WA0008

Basically, I just put in whatever I found in my fridge. Be creative and put something else inside! I did a very similar thing already, but with a potato! Yum! 😀

Bon apetit everyone!
Like and follow!

Be well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

