OOTD Capsule Wardrobe

Hi everyone!

I was looking at my wardrobe and was surprised how much stuff I have that I don’t actually wear!
Do you have the same feeling as I do?
I know it is sad we wear only 20% of our wardrobe, but for me I think it is even less.

Since I changed my jobs and I wear a uniform now, my needs have changed also. I don’t need to worry any more about what to wear to work every day (which is actually a relief, I can tell you that ;)). Also, with this job, I don’t have time for my previous hobbies, so my closet doesn’t need to be that versatile any more.

What do I need? TO DECLUTTER!

I heard about CAPSULE WARDROBE and I googled it. It is actually a pretty interesting concept. In a nutshell, you choose around 33-37 items (including outerwear and shoes) using the rule of 3. You choose 3 jeans, 3 shorts, 3 T-shirts, 3 button ups, 3 shoes… You get the picture. You war it for a season, reuse some stuff for the next capsule and the rest you pack up.

So this outfit is inspired by the capsule wardrobe concept with the things I would keep.

IMG_20151219_192318

vest – New Look
T shirt – New Look
Necklace – New Look
Jeans – Primark
Bag – Primark
Shoes – Startas

IMG_20151219_192413IMG_20151219_192450IMG_20151219_192551IMG_20151219_194326IMG_20151219_194408IMG_20151219_194442

As you can see I kept it pretty simple and just put a statement necklace to add a pop of colour.
I think it is very important to choose the right colour palette and you can already find someย on line to choose from because it really is overwhelming when you start.

The thing with the capsule wardrobe is I don’t know if I could do it! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
I like choices. I like dressing how I feel. I like being able to pick any style from baggy jeans to pretty dresses.
With this, you have to choose one and stick to it.

Is anyone doing the capsule wardrobe challenge or tried it? I am really interested in hearing your experience and how you liked it?! Or didn’t? Please leave a comment.

** Also, one of my New Year resolutions is to bring this blog to life! ๐Ÿ˜€ I know it’s not New Year yet, but never too early, huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll be posting more often and it’s going to be a different concept. More about my travels, OOTDs, products I like, DIY, in other words – lifstyle! **

So please, follow me and leave a comment so I can improve!
You can also follow my travels on Instagram! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thank you all!

Be well! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

