DIY Make up Brushes Cleaning

Finally I found some time to clean my makeup brushes! Long over due, trust me, you don’t wanna know what they looked like. :/
I really wanted to order the Sigma glove, but at the moment there are just much more better ways to spend that 39$.

image

So I started googling for other options.
I ended up with this cute little fella! ^^

image

image

image

It’s just an oven glove, but it works great! I am really happy with it! And it was only 2$!
If you ask me, the concept is the same. It’s a silicon glove with some ledges.
Of course, it would be nice to have the original glove, but the job is done the same!
I clean it with a mixure of shampoo, conditioner and olive oil. They come out really clean and soft.

Some of the other options I saw (but didn’t find in the store I was at) was a peeling brush or a glove for grooming pets. Some people make it themselves as you can see on the last picture. You can also order little ones just for the fingers on e bay for a dollar.

image

image

image

image

In the end, I lay them flat on a towel and that’s it.

image

However, it isn’t good to do so. It’s better to hang them upside down. So next time, I’m stealing one of these ideas…

image

image

image

image

How do you clean them? Anyone got the Sigma glove? What are your thoughts?
Ps. Seriously, how cute is he?! Hhh 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

