DIY Zipper Love

I love zippers! They are so versatile!

There are a lot of refashions where adding only an exposed zipper changes the whole look and gives it a new and a bit edgier look.
Today I will show you some inspiration and accessories you can make using this ordinary item.

This is a pic of a simple flower you can use for almost anything – brooch, ring, bracelet, you can put it on a headband, necklace – anywhere!

zippers

Follow this tutorial to make the zipper rose (out of the whole zipper) and here is another way where you first cut it up into smaller pieces.

Here is another version. I do it by sewing a loose thread first, pulling it gently and then making a circle, sewing it together as I go, but you can just take your glue gun and start making a desired shape. Guess it’s much quicker.

Prsten Iva

But my favourite ring is this (tutorial)! 🙂

Prsten Zipper Spiral

And the bracelet I absolutely adore wearing. I didn’t use any tutorial, I just looked at the pictures and followed the lines.

I found this you tube tutorial only later.

Zipper infinity

Now that you’ve seen what I’ve done here is a little collage full of inspiration of what else you could do. If you click on the second collage it will lead you to tutorials to all of the 12 bracelets. 🙂

zippers1

tut zip

I really hope some of you will take the time and create your own little art from the zippers! If you do, let me know! 😉

Have a great day and don’t forget – I’m also on Bloglovin’ now! =)

Leave a Reply

