My To Do For A New Me :)

Couple of days ago I had such an insomnia before a flight – it was so frustrating! You know the feeling – you’re trying to sleep and your brain is working 100 per hour. :S

It got me thinking about my life in Dubai or the lack of it. It is easy when you are home, you have some kind of routine, but here, there is no routine. So let’s make it ourselves!

Here is what I’ve decided. Hope it helps you or if you have some tips, I’d be glad to hear them!

1. Sleeping routine

Make a routine. No TV or phones! Maybe some relaxing music or a good book accompanied with a hot cup of tea. This will be hard for me since I’m a big movie fan.

Also, name 3 thingsΒ you areΒ grateful for that day.

2. Daily routines

A) Drink a glass of water immediately after getting up.

B) Morning workout. I am not talking about 45 min or more. Something short and sweet. There are plenty of pins on Pinterest you can find. My personal goal is to run at least 15 min or skip rope for 5. In time increase that.

3. Tasks

I always have lots of ”To Do” Lists. Some I do, most I don’t. Haha

Lists are good, but sometimes I have so many things I can’t focus. Make top 3 tasks for that day and concentrate on finishing only them that day!

4. Free Time Jar

I am keeping my ”To Do” lists. πŸ™‚ Write down ideas what you want to do in your free time – visit a park, go to movies, go ice skating, do some arts and crafts, cook… Learn something new! Put it on colourful papers and in a jar or some box. Why? It’s just prettier! x) If it looks good, you will want to do it! πŸ˜‰

I’ll try to do at least one thing from the list in 2-3 days period.

5. Go out

Sometimes on my free days I just want to relax so I stay in the house. Sure, it’s good from time to time, but if you go out you will actually have more energy.

That’s why I’ll ”force” myself to go out daily at least for a walk from one metro station to another. Go out for fresh air!

6. Stay Positive

Don’t forget to surround yourself with positive people. Hang out with your friends and smile! A simple smile really can change someone’s day! πŸ˜‰ What you give is what you get! It’s all about perspective!

Be grateful for what you have (what I’ve said before, reflect on your day before going to sleep and name 3 things you are grateful for that day).

And for the end, write it down on a piece of paper and hang it somewhere! Make it visible to remind yourself of what you need to do!

Research show it takes about 66 days to form a new habit!Β Long time, sure. It will be a hard at the beginning, but you can do it! πŸ˜‰

live long and prosper

If you have any tips and tricks you do which you think will help, please share and comment! I am more than happy to hear from you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

