Who stole the cookie?!

I can’t believe I didn’t try this earlier!

This is so simple and so great!

Image

I tried it with 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade and they loved it! They could have played it the whole 45 minutes! I thought 3rd graders would be too ”old” for it, but they’re not. 4th graders probably are, haven’t tried it with them yet.

Here is a link to You tube (the most realistic I could find):

There are several versions.

Everybody: Who stole/took the cookie from the cookie jar? Ivan stole/took the cookie from the cookie jar!
Pupil: Who me?
E: Yes, you!
P: Not me!/ Couldn’t be!
E: Then who?

The pupil then nominates someone and so on.

I even sewn a little cookie which they love.

I think next time I’ll adopt it for when we learn food.

I’ll show a pic of a food we’re looking for (e.g. carrot) and the text would go: Who stole the carrot from the fridge?Β 
You just have to sing it so it would fit the rhythm, but it could work!

Anyway, a great game! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

