Keep It Simple

In most of the cases, the simplest things are the best answers in the end, don’t you think so?

Same thing is for refashions (at least with my limited skills hehe :)).

Today is a Sunday. Today is a sunny Sunday. Which in my case means only one thing – Hreliฤ‡! =))

It is a great flea market which is only on Wednesdays and Sundays and you can find anything! Literally anything! Everything is on the ground scattered and you have to search is you want to find anything. There is a section with new things, but that is not so much fun for me. I bought a Burda and some skirts (each less then a dollar) and my mom got some backpacks and a sink. See! Anything! Hahaha, I love it! ๐Ÿ˜€

Immediately after I got home I got to work because it were small refashions.

The first one.

Image

I meant to hem it from the bottom, but then I saw two holes and I had to do it from the top part. I made two casing, pulled through two thin elastics and done.

The second one.

I had some trouble deciding what to do with this one. These were some kind of big shorts and my first instinct was to just simply unpick the legs, sew it to a skirt and hem it. But then I got the idea of a waterfall skirt. Something like this (pic is not a finish product, it is just pinned around).

Image

I liked it, but wasn’t quite sure about it. Something was bothering me. The fabric is some mid-weight cotton and in the end I wasn’t sure how it would look when I hem it. Would it be nice and flowy as a waterfall skirt should be? And I didn’t want to mess it up because the pattern on the fabric is what drew me to it. It is so fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

So, of course, the first idea is usually the right one (and the simplest one) and I had to go with it! Here it is…

Image

Pants weren’t really nice, were they? :/ The T-shirt is also thrifted (less then a dollar). It is a nice simpleย T-shirt with lace panels in the sleeves (sorry, didn’t take pictures of it).

Anyway, can’t wait to wear them! ^^

Hope you’re having a nice Sunday!

Enjoy everyone!

Bye!ย =)

Leave a Reply

