Scrap Fabric What To Do? pt. 1

When you’re sewing you always have left over scrap fabric.
And I’m such a hamster! I don’t want to throw away anyting! So the scraps just keep on growing and growing… What do to with it?

I decided to start doing little projects where I use scrap fabric only.

The first thing I chose to do was this mobile cozy.

image

image

What I like about it is that I can put away the head phones so the wires don’t get tangled (don’t you just hate when that happens?) and I always know where they are.

This is only a prototype so to say. Next one will ne much nicer.

I used thin felt and elastic. You only need to measure your mobile so you know the size and sew the sides.
Add some decorations from scraps or buttons if you’d like or just leave it as it is. The whole thing is done in 5 min!

Now go ahead, make your own and share! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Scrap Fabric What To Do? pt. 1

Leave a Reply

