WOWO Ramble

So this is going to be a WOWO (Week Of Work Outfits) post and little ramble. šŸ™‚

I finally got a new mobile! Yaaay! So happy about that! I used to have iPhone 3G but it really started acting up so I had to get a new one. And it arrived last Sunday from Germany! Google Nexus 5! So far I love it! Since I also have their tablet, I got used to it pretty quickly (and oh, the two devices synch up! How great is that?! ^^). I love the fact that I can go on line quickly and it won’t throw me out, that the camera is good, that I can read books and immediately look a word up in a dictionary and that I can finally have Viber, WhatsApp and all of the others apps without the mobile telling me I don’t have the required ios. -.-‘ I am really not a techy person, but all in all a new mobile is great! ^^

Inspired by that and the camera, I took pics of what I wore to work this week. I am still trying to find what works best for me and I like different looks. So one day I might dress up totally hip hop, sporty and the other day you could see me in a dress. I thought it would be a good idea to take photos of what I wear so I can see if I maybe jump from one style to the next too quickly and to see how my style develops (if it does at all :S haha).

I really like colours! That I can tell you. I usually like to wear something ”plain” and then add a pop of colour; as you will see with the blazers. I am really collecting them and today I realized I don’t have a red one! And I really wanted to wear a red one! šŸ˜¦ (first world problems… sounds so stupid :S) So I had to settle with a green blazer and a red coat. Think it looked pretty good.

And let me just tell you! Kids in school are better critics that anyone else! Because they will tell you the truth! Other teachers will relate. As soon as you walk into the classroom they see every little detail on you. It doesn’t matter if it is something big like a new bag or if it’s a hairband. They will see it. And tell you.
Last week I dressed all in black and I had this turquoise-leopard cardigan over. I was hot so I took it off. I continued talking and this little one just interrupted me and said ”Teacher, you overdid it with the black.”. Hahaha, little critics. I love them! šŸ™‚

Anyway, these are the pics of what I wore to work this week.

Image

Image

Happy Friday everyone! I couldn’t wait for it to come!

Hope you’ll have a nice evening whether you decide to stay home in your PJs or go out!

Bye bye! =)

P.S.Ā I’m curious, do you have some kind of dress code at your work place?

2 thoughts on “WOWO Ramble

Leave a Reply

